2021 Updates to Advisory Committee and Board of Directors Announced

Friday, January 1, 2021

This year, we welcome Marcia Smith to the SWF Board of Directors. Ms. Smith is the founder and editor of SpacePolicyOnline.com and president of the Space and Technology Policy Group, LLC. Ms. Smith has more than four decades of experience in space policy. Before starting her own company and website in 2009, she was Director of the Space Studies Board (2006-2009) and additionally Director of the Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board (2007-2009) at The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. 

Bruce McClintock, a policy researcher and lead of the RAND Space Enterprise Initiative, has been appointed to the SWF Advisory Committee. Mr. McClintock's primary research focus at RAND has been space power, military doctrine, strategy, and Eurasia security issues. 

SWF also thanks outgoing Advisory Committee members Jay Santee, Mazlan Othman, and Tanja Masson-Zwaan for their expertise and engagement over the last several years. Advisory Committee members are nominated by the Board, current advisors, and staff. They are chosen by the Board of Directors on an annual basis, and begin their 3-year term at the Annual Advisory Committee meeting in August. SWF is pleased to be able to work with such distinguished and committed advisors.

Last updated on January 28, 2021